Tarantino Poster

I was asked by Picturehouse in FACT, Liverpool to produce a poster promoting their Tarantino season which kicked off with Reservoir Dogs two days ago. Here’s the final outcome:

To get there, first I came up with a few ideas and thought to feature the/a main character from each film on the poster. So I began to sketch each one… (By the time I started drawing Jackie Brown, I realised I didn’t have time to use the whole body in the poster so I didn’t draw it)

… And then using Illustrator I created neat and crisp portraits of the characters… (Kill Bill 1 and 2 were added to the playlist late on, so ‘The Bride’ didn’t get to start in pencil)

… And put them together using clipping masks to get the end result.

I hope you appreciate the amount of effort that has gone into tagging this post as well as that which has gone into making the actual poster!

Leave a Reply

